The Central Council is made up of the following representatives:

(a)    The Chair, a Vice-Chair, a Secretary and a Treasurer.  The Chair, Secretary and Treasurer shall be ex-officio posts of a nominated member of the Corporate Leadership Team, a member of the Corporate Communications Directorate and a member of the Finance and Technical Services Directorate, respectively.

(b)   One member from the Retired Members Association.

(c)    Four members from sport and welfare sections of the Association.

Jim Owen - Chair

Contact Telephone: 0161 608 4012

Email: owenj@manchesterfire.gov.uk

 

Gary Phillips - Vice Chair

Contact Telephone: 0161 909 1503

Email: phillipg@manchesterfire.gov.uk

 

Andrea Heffernan - Acting Treasurer

Contact Telephone: 0161 608 4122

Email: heffernana@manchesterfire.gov.uk

 

Sian Howard - Acting Secretary

Contact Telephone: 0161 608 4155

Email: howards@manchesterfire.gov.uk

 

Central Council Members

Angus Robinson (Mountain Running Section)

Contact Telephone: 07734 275750

Email: robinsona@manchesterfire.gov.uk

Alan Hudson (Walking and Mountaineering)

Contact Telephone: 07967 840561

Email: hudsona@manchesterfire.gov.uk

Lee Burns (Golf)

Contact Telephone: 07730 576053

Email: burnsl@manchesterfire.gov.uk

Jeff Green (Athletics)

Email: jeffgreen@Hotmail.co.uk